Thursday, July 31 ~ Labor of Love

My dear sister-in-law has been with me the past three days and two nights. She has cooked, cleaned, sorted, putzed and waited upon me hand and foot. It has been an amazing display of love, patience and generosity. I am eternally grateful. Thank you Leslie.

Today is one week post-op. I am eating everything, anything, with no problem. I eat small amounts of things and it all seems to go down okay. I have a little bit of repulsion toward soft mushy foods. This will pass, but I haven’t done my protien shakes in a few days. My insides feel odd. There is no painful cramping like before and no sitting on the toilet for hours. Instead, this odd gaseous kind of feeling sort of in my tummy. Cannot determine if it is indeed gas or my tummy or what. Its just a little nauseous and soda crackers seem to help. I don’t like the iliestomy bag hanging down. It always gets a little puffy and poofs out. Plus, Puffer is noisy! Ugh! I have decreased the Alleve now and seem to have no pain at the incision site. Amazing.

Thank you Mark and Megan for the shout out! Yes I have officially joined the No Colon Cardholders Club!. Hey, but what do you think about ” ; ” ??? I’ve gotten lots a jokes about that as well! LOL!

One Response to “Thursday, July 31 ~ Labor of Love”

  1. Hi Carmen,
    Thank you so much for all of the information you have shared with me about your experience. I am eternally grateful!!! Keep getting better!!!

Leave a comment